This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

I can’t do it anymore! I can’t eat chocolate! I can feel it rotting my teeth as I crunch…

(Chocolate M&M’s though, who can resist?)

Strawberries and blueberries it is then. Probably just as bad for my teeth mind, all those sugars!
Anyways – just wanted to write a happy blog for once!

So today at work, it went better than any other Wednesday so far! Okay, so it’s only my 3rd Wednesday, but let me tell you, after last week, I was ready to throw in the towel and never teach certain classes again! And today at lunch before another 3 hours of teaching, I felt preeeeetty nervous. I’ve been feeling pretty defeatist. Up until last night even. I felt pretty much like giving up. Although it was only my 3rd Wednesday teaching, I’ve been teaching for over a month now. I’ve been asking for prayer here there and everywhere. And I know that prayer works. And I’m so so thankful that today went well, thank the Lord!

There are still a few (or rather a lot of…) classes I have problems with, and I’m not saying everything went perfect today – but it went better. And I haven’t come home a sobbing wreck! Yay!

Don’t really know what God’s doing there – throwing in a happy Wednesday, when I was secretly plotting to just everything give up. Kind of a little spanner in the works, but there we go πŸ™‚

The truth is, I have been getting a lot of support at work too – I’m not lacking in support. For that, I am very lucky.

After work, I met a friendly Canadian lady who was an ex-colleague from work. I also met a Finnish girl and a Swedish girl whilst doing some food shopping at Carrefour! It’s great really, how the English language is so worldwide. The Finnish and Swedish girls were chatting away in English; me being me, I couldn’t place where they were from, but I decided to strike up a conversation with them both. They were lovely and chatty and said they’re studying here for a semester. Their English is really great – not sure I’ve met many Swedish/Finnish peeps before?! But really it’s amazing how good their English is!

Anyway, think that post’s enough for tonight. I’m going to eat some food food, as it’s nearly 9pm.

Two P’s to end on: Positivity Mental Attitude friends! And,

prayer works!

And Psalms 118:24, great verse, eh πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

