You’re uncomfortable? You’re evolving.

My three weeks in Lille so far can be defined as such:

Week 1: Croaky voice

Week 2: Sore throat (+ ulcer)

Week 3: Sniffly nose

Animal-wise this is how I’ve seen myself:

Week 1: Frog

Week 2: Ill Frog

Week 3: Frog turned Elephant

I wonder what Week 4 has up its sleeve.

Thankfully, my doctor in France didn’t hesitate to hand me a tissue when I welled up and then provide me with this impressive lot: a throat spray, paracetamol, a kind of syrup, and even a nasal spray.

NB: The title of this post – just some advice from my funny father.

Leave a Reply

